Wasps and Bees of Minnesota

Bee_&_Wasp-Cover(July1-2016)-small
I’m pleased to announce the publication of A Photographic Guide to Some Common Wasps and Bees of Minnesota. The last nine months I’ve been hard at work organizing, editing and writing this guidebook. It all began with the simple thought last October after the realization that I had photographed over one hundred species of wasps and bees…I know, I’ll put together a little book. Well, what at first seemed a straightforward and reasonable project, quickly consumed nine months. I hope it was time well spent, that the book will be useful and enjoyable.

In the end, I was able to include photos and descriptions for over 125 species (see sample page below). Also included are an introductory essay, a list of North American Hymenoptera families, and an index of scientific and common names. The book is available for purchase direct from me via PayPal at the book’s website or by sending a check for $28 (includes shipping) payable to Scott King to the 307 Oxford Street Northfield MN 55057. If you prefer a pdf for use on a tablet, that is available for $10. (176 pages, ISBN 978-1523208319)

A Photographic Guide to Some Common Wasps and Bees of Minnesota

The book is also available from Amazon.

Screen Shot 2016-07-07 at 10.44.15 PM

One thought on “Wasps and Bees of Minnesota

  1. Congratulations on the new book! Funny that I just needed a guide like this….thanks for your passion and expertise to create it. Very cool!

Leave a comment